ContactPartner Area
CNV Internationaal


Who we are - what we do

Name:  Stichting (=Foundation) CNV Internationaal
Tax number:   851304485
Public Benefit Organisation  CNV Internationaal is recognized as a Public Benefit Organization (ANBI) in the Netherlands. The approval came into effect on January 12, 2012. 
Visiting adress  Tiberdreef 4                
3561 GG  Utrecht
P.O. Box  P.O. Box 2475    
3500 GL  Utrecht
The Netherlands
Telephone   + 31 30 751 1260      
+ 31 30 751 1100


CNV Internationaal’s mission is to contribute to Decent Work in developing countries by applying the CNV principles of international solidarity, individual responsibility, social dialogue and pluralism.
CNV Internationaal achieves this strengthening of the position of employees in both the formal and informal economy through strong social partners and by promoting sustainability in the chain. 
In the Netherlands, CNV Internationaal – together with the CNV Confederation and the CNV trade unions – contributes to Decent Work in developing countries through lobbying, policy and awareness campaigns.


The Board of CNV is also the Board of CNV Internationaal and consits of 

  • President CNV Internationaal - Daniëlle Woestenberg
  • Secretary / Treasurer CNV Internationaal - Jan-Pieter Daems


  • Piet Fortuin: CNV President and President of  CNV Vakmensen (CNV Union for private sector employees)).
  • Patrick Fey:  CNV Vice-president and President  CNV Connectief and CNV Overheid en Publieke Diensten (CNV Union for Government and Public Services employees).
  • Semih Eski: Board member CNV Vakmensen; board member CNV
  • Jan-Pieter Daems: Board member CNV Confederation
  • Daniëlle Woestenberg: President CNV Onderwijs (education, part of CNV Connectief); board member CNV
  • Justine Feitsma: President CNV Jongeren (CNV Youth organisation)


Click on the pictures for contact information


Elles van Ark

Elles van Ark

Managing Director

Maurice van Beers

Maurice van Beers

Regional Coordinator Latin America

Daantje Bras
Olivia Bwalya

Olivia Bwalya

M&E Officer

Suzan Cornelissen

Programme Officer Indonesia 

Marjolein Groenewegen - contact

Marjolein Groenewegen

Senior Programme Officer  


Communication Officer

Corita Johannes - contact

Corita Johannes

Communication Officer 

Isabelle de Lijser

Isabelle de Lijser

Regional coordinator Asia

Nicole Mathot - clic for contact details

Nicole Mathot

Regional coordinator Africa

Margot Offerijns - junion programme officer Asia click for more information

Margot Offerijns

Junion Programme Officer Asia

Imron Sahetapy

Imron Sahetapy 

PMEL coordinator 

Eva Smulders

Eva Smulders

International RBC Advisor

Nicole Vrolijk - contact

Nicole Vrolijk

Programme Assistant

Anne Wehkamp

Anne Wehkamp

Decent Work

Roy Winkelhuijzen - contact

Roy Winkelhuijzen

Programme Officer Africa